You are the SONSHINE of my life

Blessings all,

When I think of Jesus  this song comes to mind, by Stevie Wonder. Lets see what you think about the song and the scriptures I was given. Alicia, Corita, Torry, Sharon, Yolande, Keisha, Yolanda and Latarsha I know you all will be singing this all day and night.

                                                                                 You are the Sunshine of my Life

                                                         

You are the sunshine (SONSHINE) of my life”  (John 3:16 for God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten SON)

That’s why I’ll always be around  (I’ll never leave you nor forsake you)

You are the apple of my eye   (Psalm 17:8, keep me as the apple of your eye)

Forever you’ll stay in my heart (Hebrews 4:12, is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart)

 

1 verse

I feel like this is the beginning  (Genesis 1:1, In the beginning God created the heaven….)

Though I’ve loved you for a million years (2 Peter 3:8, one day is like a thousand years)

And if I thought our love was ending (Jeremiah 31:3 I’ve loved you with an ever lasting love)

I’d find myself drowning in my own tears ( Psalm 58:6, You have kept count of my tears, put my tear in your bottle)

 

(chorus)

You are the sunshine of my life ( Matthew 3:17, This is my Son in whom I am well pleased)

That’s why I’ll always stay around (Matthew 28:20, lo I will be with you even unto the end of the earth. Amen)

You are the apple of my eye (Proverbs 25:11, A word aptly spoken is like apples of gold in settings of silver)

Forever you’ll stay in my heart (Psalm 91: He that dwell in the secret place of the most high, shall abide under the shadow of the almighty) 

2nd verse

You must have known that I was lonely (Matthew 27:46 why hast thou forsaken me?)

Because You came to my rescue, (Psalm 91:3 Surely He will deliver me from the snare of the Fowler, and from the noisome pestilence)

And I know that this must be heaven  (Revelation 21:1, Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth)

How could so much love be inside of YOU (John 15:13, Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends)

(chorus)

You are the sunshine of my life (Psalm 27:1, the Lord is the strength of my life)

That’s why I’ll always stay around (Matthew  28:20)

You are the apple of my eye (Zechariah 2:8, for he that touched you, touches the apple of His eye)

Forever you’ll stay in my heart (Psalm 119: 10, I seek YOU with all my heart)

 

Forever His Servant

Robin A. Curry (Smoochiez)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “You are the SONSHINE of my life

Leave a Reply

