Robin turned back and Glorified God!

Blessings all,

As I sit here at the Embassy Suites in Estero, Florida its a beautiful morning there’s a light breeze and just a hint of sun, I begin to give God praise for His beauty that I am able to partake of.   The aroma of coffee, fried bacon, croissants and pastries fill the air, we all indulge in breakfast some of us more than others.  My brother-in-law Jimmie is our entertainment this morning he sits at the baby grand singing and pecking the  ivories,   just the mere picture of  him sitting behind the piano, brought happiness and joy to me, as he clowns around  the guest begin to enjoy his little show and he gets a few claps, we have so much to be grateful and thankful for, God has been so very good to us, you see 10 months ago Jimmie was in a terrible work related accident, his 21-year-old coworker died, and Jimmie has had 10 surgeries and a tedious recovery period but thank God Jimmie is alive, so sing  on brother Jimmie.

 I look around and my eyes are fixed upon our son David, he’s here laughing and enjoying everyone,  tears of  joy are on my cheeks because David attendance in  family gatherings has been very few  during the years, he’s been living in the fast lane but thank God the prodigal son has returned, I know the effectual fervent prayers of the righteous availed much. Our daughter (Azareeya) and her husband (Michael) are here with their five children the newest addition is three weeks old, I haven’t been able to keep my hands off of  him since we arrived,  I thank God for Azareeya, she works for Marriott and we are enjoying the comp rooms, God favors us. 

 My niece Mia is here with her two children, she sacrificed to attend our yearly Thanksgiving gathering and I give God all  praise right now and pray that He will bless her spiritually and financially for not being selfish and thought it not robbery to be with family.  My husband Chuck has been the prayer intercessor on this trip, he has prayed for various family members since we arrived, we have a 4-year-old great-nephew that’s having surgery Monday on both eyes and my in-laws sought my husband out for prayer (Lord You are so awesome). My sis and sister-in-law Paula is quiet but  grateful, she has endured much pain and various emotions during her husband’s Jimmie recovery, through his pain and suffering God has blessed to move into a brand new home, which they’re beginning to enjoy, they are hosting the Christmas dinner this year.

Now  everyone’s back in their rooms sleeping, I tried to sleep as well but  nothing is on my mind except pleasing God and giving Him all the Praise that He so much deserves. Nothing will get  better unless I do something about it and I want to get better at pleasing God. I have so much to be grateful for  So I slipped away like Jesus.

As I read my morning devotion Luke 17:11-19 And it came to pass, as He went to Jerusalem that He passed through the midst of Samaria and Galilee. And as He entered into a certain village, there met Him ten men that were lepers, which stood afar off. And they lifted up their voices, and said, Jesus, Master have mercy on us. And when He saw them He said unto them. Go show yourselves unto the priests . And it came to pass , that as they went, they were cleansed. And “one of them” when he saw that he was healed, turned back, and with a loud voice glorified God. And fell down on his face at His feet giving Him thanks: and he was a Samaritan. And Jesus answering said, were there not ten cleansed?  But where are the nine? There are not found that returned to give glory to God, save this stranger. And he said unto him, Arise go they way. thy faith hath made thee whole.

You see, lepers were not allowed to live among people, lepers contaminated so they all lived together and hung outside of the city usually begging, they had sores on their bodies  that oozed of puss and blood, the sores dried to scabs. The lepers would scratch unmercifully, lepers rang a bell  and yelled out unclean!  unclean! to give people warnings when they were around, lepers were outcast, so I thought it awesome that Jesus went through this certain village, Jesus always reached out to the things we label hopeless.

 So as I read , I begin to give God  praise, Lord I lift my hands and loud voice to You, How great is our God, Lord You have healed me of all diseases I am no longer afflicted, Lord You’ve had mercy on me, Lord you have heard my prayers and have healed my heart, mind and body and I have returned to give you glory. Yes Lord everyone else is sleeping, but  Lord I just want to say thank you and I love you so very much, You have been so very good to me and my family. I am jobless but you are still blessing us, I may not have what I use to,  but Lord I just returned to give You praise, I want to thank You from the depths of my soul,  You are the divine healer, the Great I am, You are Jehovah Jireh my provider, Lord your grace is sufficient for me, You are the waymaker, the wheel in the middle of the wheel, You are the lily of the valley, You are the bright and morning star, You are the Rose of Sharon, You are the living water, You are the God of love and the God of peace, You the Holy one and I just can praise you enough today. You brought an angel of love by to bless the Curry’s, you keep on blessing us over and over again, You have shown us favor after favor after favor. You take my breath away, You make my heart skip a beat because of your marvelous works, You withhold no good thing from me. Your continuous love rejuvenate and revives my soul. Your word is meat to my bones, when I drink of You my thirst is quenched. You bring the beauty out of my ashes. You are sweeter than the honey on the honeycomb,  You give me joy for my mourning. You gave me a renewed mind and a brand new heart. You love me so much that you allowed your SON JESUS CHRIST to die for my sins. Lord You know what I have need of before I ask. Lord You have protected me from all harms and danger and Lord You and You alone is worthy of the glory. So I alone returned to give YOU Glory.

So family, ponder on these scriptures today, I pray that you return to Jesus and give him glory for He is the King of Kings and deserves the glory and the honor.

Forever Your Servant

Robin A. Curry (Smoochiez)

10 thoughts on “Robin turned back and Glorified God!

  1. Amen!! May God continue to show favor on you and your family. It’s not everyday that you hear a story about a family going through so much and still giving God his praise! You are a true believer in Gods word and your blessings are coming in a short time. I can only for-see great things for you woman of God! Continue to fight the good fight and keep the faith, before the new year God is going to open the gates of heaven and rain down blessings (spiritually, financially, heath wise and social status)! You can quote me on this, Mrs. Robin Curry (women of God, son of thee who created all) will be payed to write a blog in the near future, there are few far and in-between who can write inspirations that uplift and make you seek a stronger relationship with God!

    • I recieve God’s words from your lips in the name of Jesus. All that you’ve said has been my prayer. My desire is to please God and love and lift up His people. Thank you for being the mouth piece that our Holy God heard my plea. He is using you as well. Be forever blessed my brother.

      Robin

  2. Praise God for the favor. I know you and your family enjoyed the time together. God bless and thanks once again for the word. Be blessed!!!

  3. AWESOME AWESOME!!!!

    When praises go up, blessings come down….

    Your blessings are here and many more are coming….

    LOVE YOU SIS!!!!

  4. Glory to God – Yes, favor ain’t fair and as He continue to give you the words of inspiration to His children who need the word, I pray He favors you and Chuck.

  5. Amen, Amen and Amen..PRAISE God from whom ALL blesing Flow..when you come from where you was to where you are now..So blessed and higly favor ..by being Faithfull and praising God in spite of…this is truly a blessing to read

Leave a Reply

