Just a little talk with Jesus makes it right!

Blessings all,

It was 1:25am Saturday morning, my husband Chuck is sleeping soundly, we’ve all made it home safely from our Thanksgiving reunion (thank you Jesus). There’s a chill in the air, I turn the fan off and  slip out of bed being careful not to disturb Chuck. I’m feeling such a strong need to talk to Jesus. I kneel at my homemade altar and begin to talk. Jesus is such a great listener, He doesn’t interrupt, He’s not critical or cynical, He’s doesn’t talk down to me, He’s not competitive, He doesn’t ridicule my ideas, He’s not a dream killer, He’s doesn’t take what I say and twist it around, He doesn’t tell everyone my business, my Jesus is a confidant I can talk to Him about everything, so I start talking and He listens. Oh how I love me some Him and He loves me right back.

When was the last time you’ve had a hard to hard talk with Jesus? Mm been that long huh! Friends you don’t have to come to Jesus with eloquent words or with all of this fancy smancy foolishness, He just wants you to open up your heart to Him. Be real with Jesus, because He already knows what we have need of, He just wants you to say it out of your mouth. Tell Him everything that concerns you, your fears, your anger, your jealousy, your pains, your hurts, your desires, your envy, your nightmares, your hidden sins, your sleepless nights, your addictions, your dreams, your passions, your needs, your unbeliefs, your doubts, your worries. He’s patiently waiting to hear and He is patiently waiting to go to work on your behalf. Jesus knows and He cares, He doesn’t want you to be worried about anything, He wants us to totally trust in HIM. Philippians 4:6 (NIV) Do not be anxious about anything but in everything, by prayer and petition with thanksgiving present your request to God.

Do you trust Him enough to cast all your cares upon HIM?

After my talk with Jesus, I thank Him for listening to me and  for being so loving and kind, suddenly I am wrapped and clothed in love, peace, calm  and serenity. I snuggle in its comfort and warmth that fills my entire being. What a friend we have in Jesus.  I’m no longer worried about being unemployed, I am no longer worried about my weight gain, I’m no longer worried about our bills, I’m no longer worried about loved ones and friends not being saved, I’m no longer concerned about anyone or anything, I’m no longer bound, hallelujah I’m free.

I am reminded of this song

Just a little talk with Jesus makes it right

I once was lost in sin, but Jesus took me in, and then a little light from heaven filled my soul. It bathed my heart in love and wrote my name above; and just a little talk with Jesus makes it right.

Now let us, have a little talk with Jesus, let us tell Him all about our troubles, He will hear our faintest cry, and He will answer by and by, now when you feel a little prayer wheel turning, and you know a little fire is burning, you will find a little talk with Jesus makes it right.

(2nd & 3rd verses) Sometimes my path seems drear, without a ray of cheer and then a cloud of doubt may hide the light of day. Just a little talk with Jesus makes it right.

I may have doubt and fears, my eyes be filled with tears, But Jesus is a friend who watches day and night. I go to him in prayer, He knows my every care and just a little talk with Jesus makes it right.

Friends I encourage you to open your mouth and have a little talk with Jesus, He’ll make it right.

Forever His Servant

Robin A. Curry

2 thoughts on “Just a little talk with Jesus makes it right!

  1. Thank you…. For this….

    I will open my mouth & HAVE A LITTLE TALK WITH HIM!!!!!!

    Got to let some things and some PEOPLE go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Thank you Auntie for this. I take for granted that he already knows but you reminded me, that he still wants to hear it from me. It’s been a while since HE and I had a heart to heart. It’s time to have a little talk with Jesus and tell him all about my troubles.

Leave a Reply

