Look into the eyes of Jesus

Blessings all,

Over the Thanksgiving Holiday, I got to enjoy my family, I especially enjoyed my three-week old grandson Jiro, as I held him, talked to him, smelled his aah so sweet baby fragrance, I touched his fingers and toes, kissed his belly and nuzzled my chin to his ooh so very soft hair, I examined his face looking at every feature on his face, his ears are pointy like his father Michael, he has the nose of his uncle Berlon, the hairline of his uncle David, he has one dimple like his mother Azareeya and myself, his lips are thin the trademark of my family, his chin is the carbon copy of his late grandfather Willie Houser, his cheeks are chubby like mine, his eyebrows are faint but its his eyes what mesmerize and draws me close.

As we look at each other, grandmother to grandson, his eyes transfixed in mine, I find myself immersed in his eyes, they’re sparkling pools of cold dark gray water, he’s searching my face, he’s looking up to me and he gives me a one-sided smile I melt, my eyes mist, I smile and I am instantly in deep love, my heart skips a beat and I feel an exchangeof my love and spirit enter into my grandsons body, his little body moves as if to receive what was given to him.  I pray for him and mark him for the kingdom of God. I kiss his soft cheek hug him tightly to my bosom and this seals the deal on our grandmother and grandson relationship. Thank you Jesus.

 Suddenly it dawns on me this is how Jesus wants us to look up to Him, as a newborn baby, being totally dependant on Him for everything. To feed us to clothe us, to provide, to guide, to heal and to make all the decisions in our lives. Jesus just wants us to rest in His arms. Just as we are to care for newborns, Jesus wants to take care of us. Matthew 6 25:27 Therefore I tell you do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes. Look at the birds in the air, they don’t sow or reap or store anything away in barns and yet your heaven Father feeds them, are you not much more valuable than they, who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?

Newborns take feedings every two to three hours usually two to three ounces of breast milk or formula, we can learn spiritually from these feedings, we should read our word or pray every two to three hours, it doesn’t matter how long we pray or read we just need to take in the spiritual milk of Jesus. When a newborn has had his fill of milk, he or she has to be burped, we take the time to pat or rub our babies on the back to release them of excess air that may cause crankiness, colic or discomfort, so we also need to be spiritually burped. After the feeding and the burping, we change the babies diaper, making sure we clean them well and not leaving any residue behind. There’s nothing like a clean and dry baby.  See that’s what wrong with us adults we haven’t cleaned up well and we have left residue, that’s why we can’t stay grounded in rooted in Jesus. We must put on clean spiritual diapers. When all of this is done, then we can be put down for a nap, I now see where the term sleeping like a baby derives from. When you lay a baby down to sleep, they sleep peacefully, they’re snuggled up, breathing softly, sometimes cooing and smiling as they sleep, they’re not worried about anything, they trust that when they cry we will be there to attend to their needs. Adults we can learn from babies to sleep peacefully, we go to bed with our minds racing worried about the cares of this world and wake up with nothing solved, we’re tired, cranky and not effective to the body of Christ. We need spiritual rest.  Psalm 4:8 reads, I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep. For thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.

We must stop being busy bodies, surrender your all to HIM today, He longs to cradle us, rock us in His arms, soothes our pain for He is the Balm of Gilead, the Branch of Righteousness, the Bridegroom, the Messiah, the Lamb of God, Counsellor, Lord of Glory, the Chief Cornerstone, the True Vine and the WORD!!

Rock a by baby on the tree top, when the wind blows the cradle will rock, when the bough breaks the cradle will fall, and down will come baby cradle and all.

Family don’t let your bough break, you can save yourself by looking into the eyes of Jesus for He will catch you and never let you fall, now rest safely in the sweet arms of Jesus Christ. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZz

I dedicate this inspiration to my grandson Jiro Cha’el Anderson, grandma loves you so very much and thank you for teaching me how to love and depend totally on Jesus!!

Forever His Servant

Robin A. Curry (SmoochieZ)

©

One thought on “Look into the eyes of Jesus

Leave a Reply

