Happy Birthday!!! You are greatly missed!!

Blessings all,

Today is the birthday of Mr. James Edward Ford, most of you know that Mr. Ford went home to be with the Lord on September 23, 2011, I truly miss him with all of my heart. But today I get to have my own celebration in my heart for him.

We would have started our day off with prayer (wow he could pray) then our daily word, Mr. Ford was a great teacher he taught Sunday School ( and Superintendant) for 25 years, after our daily word we would discuss what we had read and he would come up with some of the most profound questions and answers. Then we would watch Creflo Dollar (I haven’t been able to watch Creflo Dollar, since the demise of Mr. Ford).

Chuck would come over to take him to get him something special to eat (probably fried fish or KFC and his trademark orange soda), Mr. Ford would  be talking a mile a minute.  When Chuck was around Mr. Ford totally ignored me, he would tell me to go in the house and sit my behind down somewhere, or he would tell Chuck to drive him around the neighborhood and would yell out the window we’ll be back now go in the house, a few times he did this it  hurt my feelings, but then I came to the realization that Mr. Ford was a mans man, he enjoyed the company of men, he could charm anyone into doing anything that he asked, I was truly a cupcake for Mr. Ford and yes I’m guilty of babying him at times, but I also knew how far to go and so did he.

I miss our morning walks through the neighborhood, we would get into everyone’s business. If we heard a police siren or the ambulance we would definitely be the first ones on the scene trying to find out what was going on (we were just nosey). I miss him saying good morning and see ya tomorrow, I miss him saying sit down and have some breakfast, I miss him asking me what are you thinking about? I miss him saying don’t cry its gonna be alright, I miss us singing, I miss our prayer time, I miss us just sitting and looking at each other but most of all I miss his presence,his jokes and his laughter. Whew, I just miss him.

J – John 3:16 for God so love the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

A – Acts 4:31 And when they had prayed, the place was shaken where they were assembled together; and they spake the word of God with boldness.

M -Matthew 6:9-14 Our Father which art in heaven; Hallowed would be thy name. Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in Heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power and the glory, for ever. Amen

E –  Ephesians 4:11 And He gave some, apostles, and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some pastors; and some teachers. For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ.

S- St. Mark – And Jesus said unto them. Come after me, and I will make you to become fishers of men.

Happy Birthday Mr. Ford again you are greatly missed!!! Oranges sodas for everyone.

Forever His Servant,

Robin A. Curry (SmoochieZ)

One thought on “Happy Birthday!!! You are greatly missed!!

Leave a Reply

