91 days and still missing you James Edward Ford

Blessings all,

It has been 91 days since Mr. James Edward Ford went home to be with the Lord and I miss him still. The pain of his death took us by surprise, but it wasn’t a surprise to God. I think about Mr. Ford daily and I am so glad the memories and thoughts are beautiful and happy.

I learned so much from him, he had so much love and wisdom, being under his tutoring brought me nothing but joy, many people have jobs they that hate to go to, but since I met James and Cleo Ford and they employed me on the spot, coming to my job and their home was a joy, honor and privilege, for this is the first job that I’ve had and I’ve never called off sick and never complained. How many of us can say that?  

My grieving process is getting better by the day, with each day comes a new way of loving Mr. Ford more and more, absence truly makes the heart grow fonder, my sadness is being replaced with smiles, I still have my moments and my days, but after my good cry, God wraps me in His arms of love and gently rocks me to sleep. I thank You this morning Lord for your lullaby’s and for your loving-kindness.

 Psalms 91:1-2

He that dwells in the secret place of the Most High, Shall abide under the wings of the ALMIGHTY.

I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress, in Him will I trust.

So when the enemy  says to me that I should be angry and upset with God because He is the one that took Mr. Ford away from us without warning. I can simply say to the enemy, that God doesn’t have to tell us anything He is God and answers to no one and by the way God doesn’t make mistakes.

So if any of you are going through the pain and turmoil of a loved one dying, draw from the Lord, let Him take you to that secret place so that you can be with Him, He will bring you out in due time. Love and appreciate your family, forgive and enjoy, time is of the essence.

Missing you Mr. Ford, and I am trusting in the Lord as you told me to.

Forever His Servant

Robin A. Curry (Smoochiez)

One thought on “91 days and still missing you James Edward Ford

Leave a Reply

