What a friend we have in Jesus!!

Blessings all,

As I sit here, the song “WHAT A FRIEND WE HAVE IN JESUS, comes to my mind and heart, the words are so true.

Come on sing it with me

What a friend we have in Jesus, all our sins and griefs to bear!

What a privilege to carry, everything to God in prayer!

Oh, what peace we often forfeit, Oh what needless pains we bear,

all because we do not carry, everything to God in prayer!

2. Have we trials and temptations?

Is there trouble anywhere?

We should never be discouraged;

take it to the Lord in prayer!

Can we find a friend so faithful

who will all our sorrows share!

Jesus knows our every weakness

take it to the Lord in prayer.

3. Are we weak and heavy laden

cumbered with a load of care?

Precious Savior still our refuge;

take it to the Lord in prayer.

Do thy friends despise forsake thee?

Take it to the Lord in prayer!

In His arms He’ll take and shield thee,

thou wilt find a solace there.

Wow I never knew this song was so calming, powerful and effective. I challenge you to take it to the Lord in prayer, because you truly have a friend in Jesus, you don’t have to worry about him running all over town maliciously telling folks your business and secrets because He truly is a friend who cares.

This morning, several people have been placed on my heart for prayer and I am asking you all to agree and touch with me, I don’t know their need or what is going on in their lives but I do know I am sincerely praying for them.

Gwen Williams

Torry Thomas

Ora Green

Corita Hendrix

Latarsha Beacham

Calvin Cason

Glenn Brown

Ebony Edwards

Jimmie Daniels

Juanita Bell

Yolande Bruce

Ford and Lemmon Family

Deborah & Jovan Wright

Bishop David S. Beacham

Brinson Family

Linda Brooks

Mrs. Rodriguez

Diane Wallace

I am praying for all of you, but these particular people, God placed in my heart and I must be obedient and call their names out before Him in the name of Jesus. Amen

Those of you who are traveling I pray for your safe departure and arrival, may God place angels of protection around you, your loved ones, your dwelling and your vehicle in the name of Jesus. Have a wonderful day in Him everyone and be blessed.

 Happy Birthday Jesus, Merry Christmas, Felice Navidad, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanza to all of you.

Forever His servant

Robin A. Curry

Leave a Reply

