WHY DON’T U BE U!

Blessings all,

I saw a car tag and it made such a true and bold statement, so I had to write about it, the tag said “U BE U”!  It made me laugh, because I had been praying about something and this was my answer, WHY DON’T “U BE U”! This is what we really need to do. Stop imitating people. Be an original. Your anointing is just for you. God made you especially for your purpose and destiny, if you don’t know what that is ask Him and stop asking people.  Preach, teach, talk, walk, dress, act, sing, dance, laugh, smile, eat, bless, pray and love the way God tells you to.

Someone told me the best compliment in the world is for someone to imitate you, I strongly disagree with that, because I only want to imitate Jesus, I don’t want to be an imitation of anyone except Christ. It irritates me to see someone acting like someone else, it’s so fake and so phony, unless you are a comedian, stick to who you are be genuine.  Just because you may think I might look better if I lose a few pounds, wear make up, style or cut my hair a certain way, live in a certain neighborhood, dress a certain way, drive a certain car, hang with a certain group of people, have the job you think I should, it doesn’t fit me (and anyways who are you?). See I’m not trying to be a clone to anyone in this world. I love being me and you should love being you, when God made us He broke the mold, we can not be duplicated. I got my own swag going on (hey!!!).

1 Samuel 17:38-39, King Saul wanted David to wear his armour to fight Goliath, but guess what it didn’t fit, David immediately told the King it’s just not me and besides I am going to fight and win in the name of the Lord. David didn’t compromise, he didn’t say well if you have the armour altered and the hat fitted I would wear it, no David immediately recognized what was for  the King Saul was for the King Saul and what was for David was for David.

Bottom line David had to reject what belonged to King Saul in order to win the battle, the King’s armour was not for David to walk in anyways because David had been anointed and the King had been rejected, so go figure. 

Psalms 139:14 (NIV) I praise YOU, because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; YOUR works are wonderful, I know that full well.

So Why don’t “U BE U”???????

Forever His Servant

Robin A. Curry (SmoochieZ)

5 thoughts on “WHY DON’T U BE U!

  1. Really great post. You are right, imitate Jesus. Paul wrote in 1 Corinthians 11:1 – “Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ.” The focus was no on imitating him, but on Jesus Christ. Anyways, I am glad I read this. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

