Vengeance is Mine saith the Lord!

Blessings all, 

 Romans 12:9 Dearly beloved. avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath: for it is written Vengeance is Mine and I will repay. Hebrews 10:30 For we know Him who said, “It is mine to avenge; and I will repay,” and again, the Lord will judge His people. Now this doesn’t mean that God is going to seek your enemy out and beat them unconscious or within an inch of their life, God is not a bully.

What does the dictionary say about “Vengeance”? Vengeance is the act of taking revenge or harming someone in retaliation for something harmful they have done. We have many people today seeking revenge on each other, I can remember when my children were young and they would say Mommy this big boy or girl hit me, my first reaction was to seek the person out and hit them harder than they hit my child, forget the talking I was never one for tongue wrestling, if you hit me or my children you had a fight on your hand, I didn’t discriminate on the age or sex, it seemed as though my mind was telling me get them don’t allow them to put their hands on your children, don’t let them get away with that, because if you do people are going to think that you are a pushover, thank God for grace and mercy because I could have been killed for allowing the enemy to use me, I know today the enemies mission was to kill, steal and destroy me, He is a trained assassin. Have you ever seen the movies Death Wish I, II, III?  This man goes around avenging villains who are doing wrong, he started doing this because his wife was killed by villains and his daughter was beaten so bad she was no longer in her right mind. The more he killed the worst his attitude for thugs became, he was full of hatred and contempt.  But what did the avenging and killing do for him? His wife never returned to him and his daughter never recovered. So regardless of what has happened “Vengeance” is not the answer to your hurt and pain.

 “Vengeance” has nothing to do with emotions or retaliation. Pastor Bill Winston says “Vengeance” proceeds from a love of justice from the heart of God. We are to expect divine favor and assistance in everything we do ( I always say that favor is fair to the righteous), we do not and will not have to fight our own battles (God does that for us), and we need to stay in Love if we want the full benefits of our Savior Jesus Christ.

So don’t be concerned when you are treated unfairly, pray for the person or people and leave it up to God to fight your battles, He is our CHAMPION.

Forever His Servant,

Robin A. Curry

SmoochieZ

5 thoughts on “Vengeance is Mine saith the Lord!

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Tallen | My Writer's Cramp

  2. Pingback: I am the Lord « master of life in earth, sky and sea

  3. Pingback: Payback « master of life in earth, sky and sea

Leave a Reply

