Down through the years!

Blessings all,

I was singing this song this morning and many of you may know it.

Down through the years the Lord has been good to me, down through the years the Lord has been good to me, down through the years the Lords has been good to me, He’s been good He’s been good to meeee! He woke me up this morning, the Lord has been good to me, He woke me up this morning, the Lord has been good to me, He woke me up this morning the Lord has been good to me, He’s been good, He’s been good, real good to me.

That song took me way back, so I begin to think about my life and how God has always had is hands on me. He loves me so much He protected and shielded me from all harm and danger. Take a moment right now to think back over your lives. 

Many of us should have been dead sleeping in our graves, many of us should have been in prison, many of us should have been infected with aids, many of us should have been living lifestyles that are contrary to the Word of God, many of us could have been used and abused, many of us should have been drug users, many of us should have been prostitutes, pedophiles, molesters and pimps, many of us should have been disfigured and scarred for life, many of us should be in a psychiatric ward, many of us should have been full of demonic forces, many of us should have been hungry, many of us should have been homeless, many of us houses should have been foreclosed on, many of us should have had our cars repossessed, many of us should be in adulterous relationships or fornicators, many of us should be without work, many of us should have been divorced, many of us could have been killed by the enemies bombs in Saudi Arabia and Iraq, many of us should have lost limbs in terrible accidents,  many of us should be widows or widowers, many of us should be motherless or fatherless, but the Lord saw fit to snatch us out of the enemies hands.

 Now give God praise for being good to you down through the years!

SN: Please be mindful to pray for Whitney Houston’s family and be mindful  and careful of what we say about people, it could very well be our family.

Forever His Servant,

Robin A. Curry

SmoochieZ

4 thoughts on “Down through the years!

  1. Robin, GOD has spare me down though the Years…HE is very very good to me! Thank GOD for HIS Love, Mercy & Grace in JESUS Name, Amen!

  2. even though some of these shoudas was me..but Thank God and Praise God that he brought me out and with a Great Praise forever on my lips. yes the enemy could have used the shouldas and took me out but by the grace of God and Jesus dying on the cross for all my insane decisions and actions..I can shout out loud Thanks God for Jesus for keeping me through and through!!!!

Leave a Reply

