Please don’t miss Heaven!!

Blessings all,

I was sitting here thinking that many of us are going to miss heaven and this is so sad. Why are we going to miss Heaven you may be asking? Let me share with you a scripture that many of us know but we take it lightly. The bible states in 1 John 4: 20-21 If anyone says that they Love God, yet hates their brother or sister, he is a liar! For anyone who does not love his brother or sister, whom he has seen, cannot love God, whom he has not seen. And He has given us this command, that whoever loves God, must also love his brother or sister.

So if you say that you are a Christian and you are treating people wrong I beg to differ that you are not who you say you are!!! It’s these little things that we do or don’t do, that will make us lift up our eyes in hell.  For example “how can I say I love Mary but when Alice enters the room I stop talking, roll my eyes, mumble under my breath and say I don’t like her and I get up and leave the room or because I am not apart of your so-called entourage, I’m looked down upon or I use to be an adulterer, a drug addict, a prostitute, a thief and so on but I act as though I have never done anything and will not share my testimony because I don’t want people to know what I use to do, come on we know that something brought you to Jesus! Please don’t miss Heaven!!

How can we speak in tongues, run and shout, dance in the spirit, cry and slobber out of the mouth as though we are in the spirit of God and treat people any kind of way? We have a spirit but it’s not the spirit of God.  How can we pick and choose who we are going to befriend? What if God did this? Trust me many of us would not be accepted on His my space, twitter or Facebook page! Please don’t miss Heaven!

Many people have left churches because of the way the body of Christ has treated them, we claim that churches are spiritual hospitals, but I say we’re all talk and fluff and stuff. Real Christian embrace and love everyone even if we have a problem with someone’s ways or attitude, if we do have a problem we should go to God in prayer and not slander or past judgment on a person, sometimes it may not be the person, it could be us that needs the changing within. Some of us are so set in our ways that we don’t think that we could be the root of the problem. Please don’t miss Heaven!!

This is one of my testimonies, when my husband was unsaved I prayed and prayed and prayed and asked God why was Chuck not saved? I finally got my answer, The Lord said I’ve got Chuck, you need to examine yourself, because you are self-righteous. Me? Are you sure God because that don’t sound like me? Because I do this and I do that and Chuck just does what he wants. I could see all the wrong that Chuck was doing and was blind to know that I was a hot buttered mess, this was a kick in the belly and a wake up call for me, I almost missed Heaven.  I was always in Chucks face about being saved and as soon as he would make me mad, I would tell him about himself from the rooter to the tooter and still professed to be saved. See everything was me & I. Then one day Chuck said say to me, if being saved is what you say you are then I decline to be a Christian because I thought you all were to love regardless of someone’s shortcomings. Wow!! that did it because I didn’t want to hinder anyone from coming into the kingdom of God. Thank God for grace and mercy. The truth set me free!!! And who the Son has set free is free indeed! Please don’t miss Heaven!

See when people come into our churches they see no difference in the church system verses the world system. The one place where they should find love, peace and acceptance they’re rejected and not accepted. The spiritual hospital that we are supposed to be has now infected this person with many things instead of curing them of their infirmities. How holy is that? It’s these things that will make us miss heaven!

But guess what? All hope is not lost, search yourself today, don’t allow your hatred of the true love that God has commanded us to have, make you miss Heaven.

Forever His Servant,

Robin A. Curry

SmoochieZ

5 thoughts on “Please don’t miss Heaven!!

  1. HI Robin, my name is Penni Helms. I live in NC! I lost my precious husband (walt ) 4 yrs ago, and am disabled and live in pain everyday. I have been a christian for a LONG time, but, being sick, hurting, has drawn me so much closer to Jesus…. I have been reading the word more/more everyday, drawing closer to JESUS.. but, as i was reading in Matthew all Jesus went through for us, and been thinking, I want to make sure, I never want to miss heaven when i found your article. I wanted to make sure, I love each one, well, my daughter and 2 children LIVE HERE. w/me and my very small home. I have been sooooooooo critical of things she does/or dont do.. and others I KNOW.. I thank you JESUS. he heard my cry and forgives me, changing me, helping me to love everyone. Jesus I am so SORRY,,,,,,, forgive me/deliver me.. help me.. change me. and let me LOVE with your love.. as you love others and always be forgiving and non judging in Jesus name! amen! I thank you for loving me as i love others in Jesus name. Sincerely, PENNI HELMS. thank you truly.. I NEVER WANNA MISS HEAVEN.. thank you I will be worshipping and praize you EVERY DAY….. PENNI

    • Thank you Ms. Penni, thank God you have family, please don’t drive them away, ask God to help you with being critical, He can and will do it if this is what you want. Thank you so very much for reading the blog I need all the love, encouragement and support that I can get. Love ya Robin

Leave a Reply

