Late in the Midnight hour

Blessings all,

Acts 16:19-40, At midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing praises to God, Paul and Silas were rejoicing even though they were in prison they begin to  praise the King of King and the Lord of Lords. Paul felt  the need to sing, singing does something to God and for you. Singing brings a release and a calm to your storm. Singing smooths out all the rough edges, singing clears your mind, singing feels your heart with love and joy, singing brings you peace, singing makes you rejoice and it revives and refreshes your soul. Singing touches the heart of God, and changes your heart, singing gives you a new way of thinking and looking at your situation. Singing looses the shackles, singing unbounds you, singing brings deliverance, singing brings healing, singing moves the very hand of the Almighty God.

Get ready people of the true and living Gdd, God is getting ready to send an earthquake in your situation and break the foundation of your prison and open the doors, but don’t you move just yet, remain still as Paul and Silas did and the same jailer who put you in prison will be saved, walk you freely out of the prison, bathe your stripes, take you to his house for dinner and you will lead his family to Christ. So keep on singing its the transforming power of God.

Wait on your late in the midnight hour experience!!!

Why should I feel discouraged

And why should the shadows come

Why should my heart be lonely

and yearn for heaven and home

When Jesus is my portion

My constant friend is He

His eye is on the sparrow

And I know He watches me.

I sing because I’m happy

I sing because I’m free

His eye is on the sparrow

And I know He watches over me!!!!!

Forever His Servant

Standing in the Pulpit of Faith

Robin A. Curry

4 thoughts on “Late in the Midnight hour

  1. 🙂 One of my favorites! Because I do know that he watches over me It makes me happy, happy, happy! Thank you Robin and keep the messages coming. Much love to you!

  2. Wow!!! That’s my song. To God be the Glory!!!! What a joy if we could just bring back some of those old songs. Thanks for blessing my heart. God bless!!!!!

Leave a Reply

