Friends will praise you and kill you in the same breath!

Blessings all,

I heard someone say stop going to the phone and go to the throne, this so true.

Lets see what King David did when he his enemies came up against him, he talked to God and God alone. These are the same men he took with him to battle and won and upon their return and their families were kidnapped, these men turned on David and wanted to kill him.

Yes it’s great talking to your friends and whomever, but God is the ultimate warrior, He alone does everything for us. Your friends don’t have a heaven or hell to put you in. Can they save your soul? Did they die for you? Will they die for you?

Friends turn on you. They will kill you and praise you in the same breath.

God never leaves us. Psalm 41: 9-11 Yea, mine own familiar friend, in whom I trusted, which did eat of my bread, hath lifted up his heel against me. But Thou, O Lord, be merciful unto me, and raise me up, that I may requite them. By this I know that Thou favorest me, because mine enemy dot not triumph over me.

Now that you know what to do go to the throne and stay off the phone!!

 

Forever His Servant,

Robin A. Curry

SmoochieZ

Leave a Reply

