Do you truly pray for people?

Blessings all,

When people ask you to pray for them do you truly pray?

When people ask me to pray I pray from the depths of my soul because I love people and I want their prayers answered.  I enter the throne of God in boldness and  I allow the spirit to take over and speak and show me the desires and needs of that person because sometimes the person may not share what’s going on and that’s when their needs are dropped into my spirit. I don’t fall asleep like the disciples did when Jesus asked them to watch while he prayed, Jesus told them you couldn’t even stay awake for one hour? Then Jesus went back to pray and they fell asleep again. Who needs friends like this? Why do you suppose Jesus asked them to watch and stay awake? Could it have been to see if they were faithful and trustworthy? (Matthew 26:36-46)

I expect results when I pray, I expect God to move in a way that He has not moved before, I take GOD literally at HIS WORD, HIS WORD is true HE states that HE is a rewarder to those who diligently seek HIM so I seek HIM for whomever has asked me to pray. People are in need of intercessors (Jesus was a great intercessor) and people who can get a prayer through to GOD, the bible declares the the effectual feverent prayers of the righteous availeth much and to make your request known to HIM. (James 5:16 and Philippians 4:6)

So the next time someone ask you to pray for them go deep deep and deeper into prayer, God is waiting to hear from you and answer your request.

 

Forever His Servant,

Robin A. Curry

SmoochieZ

3 thoughts on “Do you truly pray for people?

  1. Pingback: The Effectual Fervent Prayer Of A Righteous Availeth Much « bummyla

Leave a Reply

